Cebu Food Trip

One of the joys of traveling is trying out the food from different places. So as I headed to Cebu this summer, I indulged myself with the different kinds of food that the Queen City of the South has to offer. Cebu is home to a wide selections of restaurants and coffee shops. Let me share with you some of the food that made my stomach happy mrgreen and made my stay in the city truly worth remembering. 

Casa Verde

Brian’s Ribs (Php 198)

Death by Chocolate (Php 125)

Most of the blogs that I browsed before coming to Cebu highly recommended Casa Verde. And after trying it myself, I knew right away that I would definitely do the same. The food in this restaurant tasted great! Please do try their bestseller Brian’s ribs and for desert I recommend Death by Chocolate. I advice you to come there earlier, because many people eat there and you might have to wait to get a table during peak hours. We went there by 11:00am so we were still lucky to get a table. We ate at their branch in Ayala Mall but they have 2 other branches located at Ramos St. and IT Park (The Walk).

La Marea Cafe

Warm Brownie Cup (Php 95)

Warm Brownie Blueberry (Php 95)

Cafe latte (Php 85)

If you love sweets, then dropping by at La Marea is a must when you’re in Cebu City. Their famous warm brownie cup is one of the best sweets I’ve ever tried. It’s really delicious and until now I can still recall the taste biggrin They also have cakes and different kind of pastries. La Marea is located at The Walk at IT Park.

Little Nonki Japanese Restaurant

California Maki (Php 170)

Katsudon (Php 170)

Beef Teriyaki Bento (Php 250)

This little Japanese restaurant was one of the restaurants that immediately caught our eye in SM Cebu. The restaurant looks like a real Japanese restaurant and the waiters would even greet you in Japanese. I loved their California maki roll. So for Japanese food lovers out there you might want to drop by at this restaurant in SM Cebu.

Da Vinci’s Pizza

9″ Da Vinci’s Masterpiece Pizza (Php 108)

Lasagna Lite (Php 128)

I found this restaurant because it’s located near to our pension house, the Pacific Pensionne. I noticed that many people eat there so I tried to stop by one time. I loved their thin crust pizza named Da Vinci’s Masterpiece. This pizza is worth trying especially if you’re already tired of Pizzahut.

Sutukil

And of course, if you’re one of the seafood lovers out there, then don’t miss out the popular Sutukil. Sutukil came from three Visayan words: sugba (grilled), tuwa(stewed) and kilaw (raw) which indicate how the food will be prepared. For more info about Sutukil please read my other post here.

Other must try food treats in Cebu are CNT Lechon and Larsian. However, since I was with some old folks who are afraid of high cholesterol foods, we decided to skip CNT Lechon. But I heard a lot of good reviews about CNT Lechon, so you might want to try it too if you’re heading to Cebu.

Related posts:
Part1: Sutukil and Mactan Shrine
Part2: Cebu Accommodations: Pacific Pensionne
Part3: A Day at Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort, Cebu 

5 comments on “Cebu Food Trip

  1. Love 2 Type says:

    i’m from cebu and I haven’t tried most of the places you featured here except for sutukil and CNT. 🙂

  2. xylem says:

    WoW! That makes me so hungry right now.O_o

  3. aq says:

    Wow all these ideas r amazing

  4. Lakbay Diwa says:

    WOW! Death by Chocolate seems yummy!

  5. Came across your blog and now I am missing one of our favorite restos.

Leave a Comment

